That which is shining in me is shining in everything

That which is shining in me is shining in everything. ~ MC Yogi a.k.a. Nicholas Giacomini

Today is the last day of the PostADay challenge where we attempted to write a post once a day for everyday during the month of November. I had a bad, bad, bad day today and was not going to write my last post for the challenge. However, before going to be I was browsing through the September issue of Yoga Journal and saw an article on MC Yogi. I read the quote shown above.

As I lay in bed attempting to go to sleep and leave the day behind, this phrase kept running through my mind. So since I wasn’t sleeping anyway and there were a few minutes left in this 30th day of November, I thought I would let this out by sharing it with you all.

This was kind of like the light in me attempting to shine through the dark, mucky fog that the day had left me feeling. Now that I have shared this phrase with everyone, I am off to sleep feeling like I have answered the calling inside that wouldn’t shut-up until I did. Lol…sweet dreams. I hope you enjoy this quote.

6 thoughts on “That which is shining in me is shining in everything

  1. It’s so true. Every time you put on your shine, others around you pick it up. Sometimes you have to start out by faking it, but it always turns into a REAL shine very quickly. Focusing on positives is so synergistic!

Leave a Reply

